leftcoast's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

escape

�ve given up on giving up slowly
I�m blending in so you won�t even know me
Apart from this whole world that shares my fate
This one last bullet you mention
It�s my one last shot at redemption
Cause I know to live you must give your life away

And I�ve been housing all this doubt
and insecurity
And I�ve been locked inside that house
And I�ve been dying to get out
And that might be the death of me
And even though there�s no way of knowing
Where to go
I promise I�m going because�

I gotta get out of here
I�m stuck inside this rut that I fell into by mistake
I gotta get out of here

I�ve given up on doing this alone now
Guess I failed and I�m ready to be shown how
And this life sentence that I�m serving
I admit that I�m every bit deserving
But the beauty of grace is that it makes life not fair

I am a hostage to my own humanity
Self-detained and forced to live in this mess I�ve made

1:46 a.m. - 2009-01-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sdp
fiable
localboys
jcrawford