leftcoast's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I've really been taking notice to how many mistakes I have made this year. At the same time I have also realized how much I have learned through these 'mistakes'.
I find it hard to deal with knowing someone does not like me, is mad or upset with me. I feel that I am constantly trying to impress and make those around me happy. I come to a large cross roads at that.
I've spent the last few years trying to give everything to other people. Don't get me wrong, it didn't need to be forced out of me, I find that I am a very affectionate person. But I spent those years always hearing how I needed to start doing things for myself. That I shouldn't just go with things that make me unhappy, but change the situation so that I feel better about it.
Recently I did just that. With all my courage, self esteem and belief in myself I tried to fix a relationship that was no longer making me happy. It back fired. Although it only affected me for a few days, I still cringe a bit inside when I think about what happened.

11:05 p.m. - 2011-03-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sdp
fiable
localboys
jcrawford