leftcoast's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I was watching one of my favourite youtube channels the Shaytards last night and the guy was talking about a few things that really stuck with me.

It was mostly about how we have this tendency, and it's human nature, to not want to hear what you've done wrong. I get that. I myself am not that great at taking criticism and find it usually makes me quite upset and down whether intended to or not.

I'm trying to over come that and I too have realized just how good it feels to be like, you know what... maybe I wasn't right.

Not only do I get extremely frustrated, but I sympathize with those who are so stubborn and stuck in their ways that they do not have the ability to let things go and simply stand back and say - maybe I'm not right.

It's so liberating to admit that you are wrong. To let that go. It feels good. The second you get rid of that need to be right, it's just so freeing. To take a look at the situation and take into consideration the possibility that you may not be right, that people have different ideals and perspectives and a situation might not be exactly the way you perceived it as.

You can fight your position till the end, but maybe it's worth while to ask yourself - how can I be more honest with myself, maybe this isn't the right way or the only way.

Because at the end of the day when you are going to bed without that care weighing down on you you're going to get a much better sleep. And I'm obviously not saying that I myself am not stubborn and that I don't fight back and argue till my own wits end, I'm just starting to realize that usually when I let it go its easier to move forward and resolve my problems and I can start to see how taking that position can really harm relationships.

2:16 p.m. - 2014-05-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sdp
fiable
localboys
jcrawford