leftcoast's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Well, there's definitely been something up with me lately. I feel like I've been slipping into this anxious, sad and depressed state. It feels familiar, like I've been here before, and honestly I'm not too happy to be back here. I know that the way out will involve making changes and decisions about my life, how I spend my time, how I treat myself and my body.. but I'm still working out what those are going to be. I need to hold myself accountable. I need to be selfish and I need to spend more time and energy on myself.

Here are 5 things I am grateful for today:

1. Having people in my life who want to be around me. I was happy that Jimmy and the boys invited me out last night

2. Old friends that will answer the phone late at night. Sometimes there's nothing more important than someone being on the other end when you really feel like you need to talk to someone.

3. Genuine catch up sessions with good friends. It made my day that Nick asked me to come by for a coffee and chat down the street today. I think we are definitely going to make our quota of making time for each other each month. I'm really proud of that guy, he's working hard and doing great things and making a name for himself in Calgary and the golfing community. He deserves it!

4. Subway coupons. I'm a Crowe, ok, I love me some coupons and some subway when I'm hung titties

5. Seeing my work printed. Trenton got his bands shirts made, and stickers and pins of another design I did. It makes me happy when I can come through with something creative and I don't find myself hating the process. He made it fun.

1:55 p.m. - 2017-10-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sdp
fiable
localboys
jcrawford