leftcoast's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

1) Where did you begin 2008?
At a bar with Melanie Keay. Smashed and having a good time

2) What was your status by Valentine's Day?
I just started things with Ryley by Valentine's day. Pretty sure I liked him alot.

3) Were you in school anytime this year?
Only for my second semester at MRC, but didn't go back for fall

4) How did you earn your money?
The Gap and then working for pocket change and Camp Chief Hector

5) Did you have to go to the hospital?
Once, emergency room because I had an allergic reaction to a purdy's chocolate! I had to get the IV's, oxygen and adrenaline shot and everything, crazy shit.

6) Did you have any encounters with the police?
Only when they were yelling at me at Melanie's house warming party

8) What did you purchase that was over $1000?
Plane ticket to Australia, Plane ticket to Thailand..and the trip

9) Did you know anybody who got married?
Tauren proposed to his girlfriend, but they get married next summer. I think my old neighbor, and my brothers friend, Kristi got married.

10) Did you know anybody who passed away?
Not personally.

11) Did you know anyone who had a baby?
My cousin unfortunately passed her due date, so will have it the first few days of 2009.

12) Did you move anywhere?
To camp.

13) What concerts/shows did you go to?
Other than Michael Bernard Fitzgerald I don't think I went to anything extraordinary

14) Are you registered to vote?
yes

17) Where do you live now?
Calgary, AB..still

18) Describe your birthday?
Riding space mountain, wearing mouse ears, eating yummy food, wearing shorts and sunglasses, kings game, beaches, meeting minnie and mickey.
Altogether, pretty dope.

19) What's one thing you thought you'd never do but did in 2008?
Get my scuba diving license. Meet a best friend from Australia and plan a 2 month trip with her.

20) What has been your favorite moment?
Sitting on the swing in Thailand beside Katie at night just listening to music before going to the full moon party. Sitting at the parkade saying goodbye to Tim. Going out with Elise and Bianca and being crazy together. Almost all moments spent at camp- finding a best friend in a 12 year old, making it to lookout on my first 3 day Out Trip. Scuba diving in Koh Tao. Spending time in Melanie's kitchen drunk. Playing operation Kans. soo much more.

21) Do you feel like the same person you were in 2007?
I think a few things have changed about me. I like to think I'm more mature about a few things. I think I'm alot more unhappy then I was in 2007 though. I also like to think I'm better at dealing with situations after camp.

22) What's something you learned about yourself and others?
I learned that I need to work on thinking about things before reacting. I've learned who is important in my life. I've also really noticed the things I value in my friends. I appreciate how caring Katie is, how she can give you the best advice and I admire her drive and strength. I admire how much Melanie has changed, I see how many friends she's made and how she can walk into a room and light it up. I appreciate that she is always there to listen and is going to say 'anything for you'.
I've learned that there are alot of things I want to work on as a person. I want to be more patient and understand things better than I do. I also learned that I'm an emotional wreck.

23) Do you have any major regrets from this year?
Telling someone I care about alot, that I had feelings for them. Scariest thing I have ever done, and considering how I feel at this moment in time, a bit regret.

24) Biggest surprise of 2008?
My parents telling me they would give me money for my Australia trip.

25) Biggest disappointment?
When you can't talk to someone, or not having the opportunity to know how someone feels.
Also saying goodbye to so many amazing people at the end of the summer.
and fucking Mary, what a disappointment.

26) Any new additions to your family?
Not yet. Khloe is on her way though!

27) What was your best month?
Probably from the span of May to August

28) Did you go trick-or-treating and were you for Halloween?
I went to the bar, I was a 30's girl and a greaser.

29) What was your favorite Christmas present?
My tiffany's bracelet from my brother

30) Where will you be spending this year's New Years Eve?
Either at Phil's, the bar, or maybe even Mel's

31) What music will you remember 2008 by?
the starting line- something left to give
Taylor Swift- Forever and always, love story
King of Leon- 3,4,5 and the last track
Ayre song? By who the fuck knows
weezer, and the other songs on my cd from Ryley
polar bear club- Convinced I'm wrong

32) Favorite movie of 2008?
twighlight

33) What books did you read in 2008?
eat love pray, the last lecture, twighlight, kindness crew

34) Did you travel in 2008?
Thailand,Laos, LA/Anaheim.

35) Who has been your best drinking buddy?
Probably Melanie

36) New friend?
So many, most importantly Elise and Bianca.
Jesse, Michael, Mot, Ash, Jono, Emily, Tom, Katie, Tim, Brianna, Erin, Katelyn, Dana, Jeff, Phil, Devin, Adam..so on!

37) Favorite Night out?
Too many. I've had some good ones with Mel and Katie and Elise

38) Do you think 2009 will be better or worse?
I think it can get alot better than this year. I've got quite a few things on my to do list, and hopefully it will be excellent!

6:16 p.m. - 2008-12-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sdp
fiable
localboys
jcrawford