leftcoast's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I am thankful for old friends and for new friends.

This week turned out far from what I expected, but I'm glad things panned out the way they did. It is so good seeing someone you haven't seen in more than 2 years. And there you are, back to being the exact same friends you were back then.
I'm glad Duncan decided to spend some time with me and stay at mine. His brother was awesome, and I'm glad I got to host him as well!

There is nothing quite like being surrounded by camp people and camp friends. Well, instantly if you find out someone worked at camp it's like this weird bond where you become friends right there and then. I'm excited about making new connections in Calgary and meeting siblings of friends who are just as equally great!

A bit of Wednesday was hard for me. I couldn't help but be reminded of what I was doing on the 12 of December last year. That's the way I had wanted to feel when I got off the plane from returning from Saskatoon in September.
But I am thankful that Wednesday was also filled with good friends and good times. It was a good way of taking my mind of things.

I'm a bit bummed that Duncan had such a short visit and that after only just making good friends with his brother they have to leave! I wish they lived here. I look forward to their return at the end of the month and hope that I will get to see them, and maybe even spend the countdown with them!

8:18 a.m. - 2012-12-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sdp
fiable
localboys
jcrawford